In Diablo II, gamers can play ladder or non-ladder. What is a ladder in Diablo II, I hear you ask? If you’re playing on a ladder you’re on a specific version of the game, where everyone participating is ranked. The rules playing within a ladder are slightly different so if you’re looking to explore more of Diablo II then you should try playing ladder. Consider your choice between ladder and non-ladder carefully since you cannot swap between the two. If you decide to go for a ladder character, it will remain on ladder until there is a ladder reset. If you go for a non-ladder character, then the decision is permanent.

Why D2R Ladder Items Are Important

If players want to get different experiences in D2R, for example, they want to use fire skills, and then they may need to get weapons with fire addition. So, D2R items play an important role here.

Mercenaries also need D2 Resurrected items to arm if players want them to battle alongside and live long.

Sometimes, Diablo 2 items act as a vehicle to go to the next level. For example, players need Key of Terror, Key of Hate, and Key of Destruction to open portals.

The Differences between Ladder and Non-Ladder


  1. Ladder has the duration of time.
  2. Ladder will reset after a given amount of time. When the next Ladder comes, players need to create a new character to play it.
  3. At the end of a Ladder season, players can move their ladder characters into the Non-Ladder version.


  1. The character in non-Ladder can not be moved into Ladder.
  2. Non-Ladder never resets. Characters created and D2R Items on the Non-Ladder will always stay there.

What types of ladders are there?

Standard Ladder: The normal version with four acts from Diablo 2.

Hardcore Ladder: The more difficult version with four sections. If your hero dies, the game is over. You can start Hardcore once you have played through Diablo 2.

Expansion Ladder: The extended standard variant with all five acts. You need the addon Lord of Destruction for this.

Expansion Hardcore Ladder: Like the normal hardcore variant with permadeath. Only here the fifth act from Lord of Destruction is added.

In Diablo 2 Resurrected, the ladder is a competitive mode where players can compete for the top ranks on the ladder. Ladder items and Diablo 2 Runes are items that are only available in the ladder mode, and cannot be obtained in non-ladder mode. Ladder items can be found by completing various quests and challenges on the ladder, and by defeating monsters and bosses in the game. Some of these items can only be obtained by completing specific challenges or quests, while others are random drops from enemies. If you need to buy Diablo 2 Ladder start items in a safe and fast way. You can Buy D2R Ladder Items , runes, runewords, amulets, unique weapons and armor, set items, and much more at low prices and instant delivery at